APRIL, 2020

In this new year of 2020 we are featuring 20 photographers for the EMERGE competition. We are giving one $200 EMERGE Fellowship Award and exhibition opportunities to 20 emerging photographers. This fellowship opportunity is geared toward photographers looking to launch their art careers through the exposure of exhibition.

We feel strongly about providing this exhibition opportunity to emerging photographers, building an exhibition record is a major aspect of building a career in art photography.

Selected artists will have their work featured in the exhibition and online. One recipient will be awarded the $200 EMERGE Fellowship Award, and receive one year artist representation by MWCP online.

Award recipient announced April 24

EMERGE 20 - 2020


Jacob Bailey,

Southlake, TX;

Garrett Baumer,

Chicago, IL;

Becky Brinkley,

Olathe, KS;

Dillon Bryant,

Vermillion, SD;

Diana Cheren Nygren,

Brookline, MA;

Ron Cooper,

Greenwood Village, CO;

Ashley Edgerton Oates,

St. Louis, MO;

Tracy Fish,

Sparks, NV;

Elle Gillen,

McPherson, KS;

Daeton Hebert,

Kalamazoo, MI;

Peter Hui,

Redmond, WA;

Roslyn Julia,

Brooktondale, NY;

Mel Karlberg

Fort Leavenworth, KS;

James Meldrum,

Beloit, WI;

Brandon Movall,

Eden Prairie, MN;

Hanna Nutter,

Savannah, GA;

Bill Orisich,

Decatur, GA;

Brent Reaney,

Houston, TX;

Harry Scales,

Boston, MA;

Cara Lee Wade,

Fort Wayne, IN.

Jacob Bailey

Garrett Baumer

Becky Brinkley

Dillon Bryant

Diana Cheren Nygren

Ron Cooper

Ashley Edgerton Oates

Elle Gillen

Tracy Fish

Daeton Hebert

Peter Hui

Roslyn Julia

Mel Karlberg

James Meldrum

Brandon Movall

Hanna Nutter

Bill Orisich

Harry Scales

Brent Reaney

Cara Lee Wade